Old birds

I found these Arm and Hammer bird trading cards at a little antiques place near my workplace. 40+ cards were all banded together, stuck down on an out-of-the-way shelf. In doing some research, I found they were produced and packaged in baking soda boxes between the late 1800’s and mid 1900’s. The artwork is credited to Louis Agassie Fuertes and M.E. Eaton, among others.

Because I love their vintage colors and look, I decided to go with a simple mount of neutral linen with black frames.

2 thoughts on “Old birds

Leave a Reply

