Jewelry updates

One of the June goals was to shorten my grandmother’s coral necklace: I had lengthened it a while back and realized it was a tad too long. So it languished for a while. This weekend, I dug out my jewelry craft box and got to work. While I was at it, I finished my Vermit charm bracelet (by ‘finished’ I mean ‘added all my charms’). It’s so jingly now! I also lengthened a green beaded bracelet I picked up at Goodwill last year. And finally, I made a stunner of a necklace mixing the vintage glass beads I picked up here with some turquoise and wooden beads I already had in the stash.  I’m very, very happy with the results.

Leave a Reply

