The TV stand (before)

I found this door-less commode at – where else?- Junk and Disorderly. I’ve already taken the hardware off (you’ll see why in a later post) and have scrubbed out the multiple mousie nests/excrement.

It’s still pretty old furniture stinky: I vinegar-ed out the drawers and currently have dishes of baking soda stashed in each of them. I’m planning on painting the inside of the drawers anyway, so I’m hoping BIN will seal the remaining odor.

I’ve got a plan in my head for the top drawer: it involves a piano hinge and side latches. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

