First PFHR of 2013

It’s the first “Pretty Funny Happy Real” of 2013 (jump over to Leila’s to check it out).

First, the pretty. I was working on some Christmas gifts, and decided it was time to make myself a version of the trade bead bracelet. I used some memory wire and lots of my favorite beads (that I was saving for something special-I decided I was going to be the “something special.”) The weight of the beads distorted the wire a bit, so I ended up adding a clasp to keep the bracelet in shape.

beads

Next the funny. Here’s the stool I recon’d out of a dumpster here on the property. Seriously this stool was in PERFECT condition; the only thing missing (if they were even there at one point) were the little plugs that fit into the screw holes. However, I was not a big fan of the wood color (too yellow). I had blogged early about how much I liked this technique and decided this stool would be the perfect guinea pig. It is now the CatMan’s table on his side of the couch. He’s just a little put out that I ‘girlied’ it up. Don’t worry honey, I won’t tell anyone. And you may want to skip the next picture.

scrappystool

No picture for the happy, but I am VERY happy to say that my anxiety issues are abating and I’m getting back to my regularly programmed schedule.

And to keep it real… since we didn’t travel this year, we didn’t spend New Year’s Eve with our dear friends in PA as we have done for many years. This is what my New Year’s Eve looked like. Yep, that’s right. I got up to take the picture and was immediately replaced by a cat who immediately pretended to be fast asleep so I wouldn’t move him.

Newyearseve

4 thoughts on “First PFHR of 2013

  1. I love the stool! I have four of those plain stools, I never even thought of sprucing them up, but now I sure want too. Glad your anxiety is passing. I sometimes get so worked up and anxious about things. I have to continually give it to God.

Leave a comment