Oh hai!

Trying to get my groove back – work is taking its toll and as the heat of summer approaches, I find myself less and less inclined to get motivated. My apartment is suffering. If only I could be as excited physically as Pinterest make me mentally.

Here are a couple of things I did to try to inspire myself…
20130615-161841.jpg
Washi tape on one of my makeup containers (itself a vintage find), washi tape and a scrapbook flower on a cool little glass jar, scrapbook paper and some poppy decals mod podged to giant wooden clothespin.

20130615-161851.jpg
This vintage mirror was originally a triptych: I replaced the glass and gave it a coat of Benjamin Moore’s Mysterious. I think it still needs a bunting.

And speaking of Mod Podge, I found their scrapbook paper sampler at Michaels a few weeks ago. Here I applied a 4-design strip to the front of a wooden inbox, laid a piece of turquoise burlap on top and used the box as a riser for a small display in our TV stand.
20130615-161859.jpg

I’m learning the nuances of blogging on my iPad: more posts coming soon!

Leave a Reply

