Finally, one project done.

20130620-191214.jpg

I did finish one of the many lingering projects in my craft room. Found this little cubby way up on shelf at my favorite junking store (Junk and Disorderly) – gave it a good scrubbing, trimmed some rough edges on the back, primed and painted it Benjamin Moore’s “Mysterious”. After the blue-grey dried, I used “Sweet Yam” (also B. Moore) and Martha Stewart’s stencils to embellish the top. Not content to leave well enough alone, I used a copper Sharpie to add the dots and to highlight the edges.

I’m pleased how this turned out; now I just have to find a place to put it…

Leave a Reply

