Frustration (or How I Spent my 3-day Vacation)

deskdisasterDisaster scene 1: My desk. There would be gifts to mail (yep, Daddy’s blanket is one of them), paint and stripper, knitting in progress, and cleaning supplies.

kitchendisaster

sillsituation

doordilemma

 

 

Disaster scene 2: The kitchen table. More paint and cleaning supplies. See those chairs? Yeah, they were on the list to be painted too. I abandoned that ship for this go-round.

 

 

 

 

Disaster scene 3: The gable window sill, finally stripped but not painted. Yes, that cobalt blue paint you see was the color of all our woodwork when we moved in.

 

 

Disaster scene 4: The front door. 3 coats in and feeling like I made a horrible mistake.

One thought on “Frustration (or How I Spent my 3-day Vacation)

Leave a Reply

