The other side of the door (or how I finally finished something)

almost

Before there was Pinterest, the bulk of my crafty inspiration was from catalogues. I clipped this picture of a knitted, multicolored tube wreath out of a Garnet Hill catalogue about 10 years ago. Since I had so much yarn left over from Daddy’s blanket, I dug out a crochet hook and went to town making a long strip of stripes (try saying that fast a coupla times.) I found a straw wreath form for $2.00 at the local Goodwill and whipstitched my stripe strip around it. But it was still missing something…

finished wreathI finally found a use for the felt yo-yos I made a year or so ago! I just stuck them on with straight pins, did the same with the ribbon for a hanging loop and hi there! It’s my new fall wreath (a few months into the season!)

One thought on “The other side of the door (or how I finally finished something)

Leave a Reply

