2014 home goals

 

I didn’t accomplish much on my 2013 home goals list, but I’m not going to beat myself up about it.

Onward to 2014 –
Bathroom:
*Recaulk tub with backer rod (Anna makes it look so easy!)
*Sand down door and paint “Cracked Pepper”
*New shower curtain

Paisley Venice Shower Curtain via World Market

Bedroom Area:
*Recover midcentury armchair
*Flotaki rug for said chair
*New mattress (this is priority according to CatMan – 2 weeks sleeping in the Hampton Inn Serta Plush-Top queen-sized beds proved how woeful our very old full-sized mattress has become.)

Living Area:
*Finish handrail and steps from the first to second floor of the apartment.
*Cowskin area rug – I realize I’m going to get grief for typing that, but I’ve done a lot of research and I believe right now this is the only option to soften our sitting area, protect our newish floors, and provide easy clean up of cat herp (yes, they specifically aim for rugs) and one cat’s skin condition.
*Replacing the upstairs carpeted cat tree with cat ledges.

http://www.catladder.blogspot.com Oct. 2008 via Pinterest

Storage Areas:
*Create off-season storage area in craft room. I originally planned to do a dresser, but now I’m rethinking Elfa-similiar shelving.
*Reconfigure storage cubby to handle non-clothing storage.
*Sort and purge decorative items (getting all William Morris on it).

That should get me going for the new year. I’m sure I’ll be adding and subtracting as the year progresses.

Leave a Reply

