Is it spring yet? Yes it is!

TAH scarfOne of the blogs I read on a regular basis is Thrift at Home (I found Margo’s site via Like Mother, Like Daughter‘s PFHR link parties) At the end of last year, she posted some pictures of infinity scarves she had sewn for herself and her daughter. I fell in love. I know I could have pulled out Martha (my sewing machine), rustled through my stash and made my own, but then reality struck. So I convo’d Margo through Etsy and now I am the proud recipient of my own found fabric scarf. I’ve twisted it so you can see a representation of some of the patterns she used (there is a sweet yellow and purple vintage fabric patch that I’m more than a little fond of!) I wanted something springy and dagnabbit, that’s what I got! If you want your own whiff of spring, you can find Margo’s shop here.

One thought on “Is it spring yet? Yes it is!

Leave a Reply

