Preparing for some bling-making

jewelryenamelI’m fascinated by making a statement necklace ever since I read this post a year ago. I’ve been accruing little pieces of vintage jewelry for a while and coupled with some pieces from my mom that I love but are not wearable they way they are right now, I think I’m ready to start working on one.

I saw this Martha Stewart jewelry enamel paint line in Michaels a few months ago and didn’t give it much thought. Since then, I have acquired some pieces that need a little TLC and thought this stuff might be the answer. The bonus was the whole line was on clearance this weekend, so I was able to buy all of these colors plus the activator for the same price as buying 3 tubes at full price. Yippee! Stay tuned!

(PS – the plastic mesh is going to act as my base for the necklace, similar to this)

One thought on “Preparing for some bling-making

Leave a Reply

