Sneaky organizing

dividers I’m always on the lookout for ways to keep the CatMan organized and I have to admit, the sneakier the better (for clarification, I’m defining “sneaky” as “quick, easy, and no-brain”.) The top shelf in our shared closet was not divided as 50/50 or even 60/40. Since he already  has 5 of the 9 dresser drawers, I needed to stake claim to my portion the closet shelf.

After a lot of searching, I found the shelf dividers online at the Container Store. I actually found them cheaper on another site, but shipping costs were more than the dividers!!

These dividers slip (more like ‘get jimmied into position’) over the solid wood shelf and because of the tight fit, stay upright. The CatMan’s verdict? “Wow, these are pretty cool.” And I’m happy I get shelf space back!

Leave a Reply

