Friday Shiny: week of July 11

In keeping with the tagline of this blog “Documenting my distractions”, I’m instituting a new feature called “Friday Shiny” to catalog what’s distracted me this week.  Here we go –

1. Plaid’s Apple Barrel Craft Paint in English Navy. I’m on a navy kick right now and just painted some thrifted mirrors and a picture frame this color. Not too dark or light, a very pretty blue.

2. Rimmel Exaggerate Automatic Lip Liner in Pure and Rapture. My local drugstore was having a 2 for 1 sale, so I thought I would try these out. Very soft and precise application, strong color, inexpensive, and relatively long-lasting.
ExaggerateAutoLipLiner_PRODUCT-01

3. Darn Good Yarn. I bought this yarn to redo one of our floor lamp’s shade. (And I also bought some spring green yarn for a scarf/wrap idea that’s been rolling around in my head.)
Trek_In_India_Banana_Fiber_Yarn_010_large

4. Working my way through the archives of Yellow Brick Home. Some people binge-watch series on Netflix or Hulu; I tend to ‘binge-read’ blogs.

And 5. Rosemary Mint Bath Gel. When it’s hot and sticky outside, this stuff refreshes me like no other!

(all pictures have been saved to my server; I was not compensated to talk about any of these products, and the opinions stated here are strictly my own.)

Leave a Reply

