So that’s done

Friday was my last full-time day at my job. In a very unexpected (and incredibly pleasant) turn of events, I will be working from home 20-25 hours a week for the same company. There are so many pros, and only one con, to this option that “of course, yes!” was my response. The one con? That I might get sucked back into the chaos – I’m gonna be working hard on avoiding that.

To prepare my office at home, I decided I needed a different chair than I’m currently using. Instead of buying new, I decided to swap my current desk chair with my craft room chair. However, the craft room chair had been faded by the sun and was decidedly looking two-toned. Luckily, I Pinned this tutorial. Perfect! I’ve got the fabric stash, the Mod Podge, the polyurethane, and now, the time. Meet my happy little office chair!

chair

One thought on “So that’s done

Leave a Reply

