Word for the year – 2015

candlelit

is…Finish

As a noun: something that completes or perfects;  the fine or decorative work required for a building or one of its parts

As a verb: to bring to completion or issue

This year, I’m going to focus on finishing things; projects I’ve started, ideas I’ve had but never followed through on, fine-honing some things that I might have completed in haste or without full knowledge of how-to. I now have the time to do things ‘right the first time’ (or maybe the second, possibly the third) and I’m seizing the opportunity.

To keep myself accountable, I’m going to post a monthly update of how I’m doing. Do you choose a word for the year? How do you stay accountable?

Leave a Reply

