Boxing it up

I knocked off another “Stick a fork in it” project: I finally hung this vintage wooden box next to my stove. I was originally inspired by niches I’ve seen; however since we rent, I don’t see a major kitchen renovation in my future. So I decided to play on that riff. The box contains my owl timer, a thrifted glass salt shaker that I use for my small skewers (they fit perfectly in the shaker’s holes), a set of Boontonware Melmac salt and pepper shakers that my family used growing up (and we still use every day), and a Scandi print trivet.
kitchen

And since I don’t think I posted about it when I made it, the tea cosy on the microwave was sewn out of a thrifted, embroidered tea towel.

Leave a Reply

