Quick kitchen project

spoons
At one point, I had all my measuring spoons on small Command hooks inside my cooking supplies cabinet, but I didn’t like it. So I dug around in my craft room and found a small piece of balsa wood (no idea how I came to have it!), some washi tape, and upholstery tacks (again, where did you come from?) Now I have a prettier option than the hooks, plus additional space for my tea ball (which I use as a powdered sugar sifter) and rubber bands (to help me loosen tough jar lids).

–I made the hot pads 4 1/2 years ago from a thrifted denim skirt using this pattern. They are still going strong!–

Leave a Reply

