Something for me

meditating-cow-520

One of my unspoken goals for 2015 (and working from home) was to start back with yoga. I had taken classes many years ago and experienced some wonderful relief from my aches and pains. Then I started working stress-filled, 8-hour days with a 45 minute commute tacked onto both ends. Yep, I really needed the practice, but was too exhausted to attempt to find a class that would fit my crazy schedule. About a year ago, this little studio opened up near my home but hitting a weeknight class was almost impossible due to unpredictable traffic during my commute home. Then this spring, the studio began a 4 week session of gentle yoga on Thursday mornings. Perfect! The class has been so well attended, we are seguing into another 4 week session! I’ve found the classes to be a wonderful time of physical and mental stretching, and I’m so glad to finally be doing this thing for my well-being.

Leave a Reply

