Every office needs some crafty

As I mentioned a few posts ago I’m back working on-site, but now with my own office. I really wanted to give this space as much of a home vibe as I could, so I eschewed as many regular office fixtures as I could. I found this lamp at my local ReStore for $4.00. It was a plummy rose color (80s? 90s?) so I chose to bring it into the 2010s. thriftlamp
I hot-glued twine all around the base (this took about 3 Tonight Show episodes on Hulu), then topped it off with a new shade from Lowes. I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out and I think it will help warm up my office bubble.

Leave a Reply

