#1 with a bullet (journal)

In my blog-hopping last week, I came across the concept of bullet journaling. Evidently this trend has been around for a while, but it was new to me and I was intrigued. So I did some Pinteresting and determined I was already doing something similar with my list making – I just had to consolidate everything into one location.On Thursday (my day off), I gathered all my washi tape and other artsy supplies as well as one of these blank journals and got to work.

Here’s a shot of one of the inside pages: one side is my Lowes/hardware shopping list as well as a list I carried in my purse of all our light bulb sizes and special battery needs, the other side is a list of back-burnered crafting projects (the little colored circles are punched from paint chips.)
inside shot

Here is the monthly calendar I created: I’m much more of a monthly vs. weekly kind of gal. I’m still debating if I want to go this route for future months. My bookmark is a piece of vintage ribbon securely taped to the back inside cover.
bulletcalendar

And here is the index page. One of the ideas of a bullet journal is that you don’t have to worry if a list ends up being continued on non-sequential pages. All you have to do is add the additional page numbers next to your indexed category. For instance, you’ll see I added page numbers 17 and 18 to my Online Shopping list started on page 11.
index

I love that I can finally create a planner based on the way I think and that I can make it as crafty (or not) as I want. Want to find out more about Bullet Journaling? Check out this video.

Leave a Reply

