2016 Goals – 6 month check in

RickettsGlen

This is one of the falls at Ricketts Glen State Park in PA. Doesn’t have anything to do with this post; I’m just missing home.

So back in October, I started my bullet journal. I’m still going strong and will do an anniversary post in a few months. But one of the things I want to do is take a look at my 2016 goals, now halfway through the year.

Some goals/habits I’ve been successful at:

  1. Taking my vitamin D and probiotic everyday
  2. Made (and went to!) my annual dental, eye, and mammogram appointments
  3. Acknowledging birthdays via card or phone call (on or before the actual day)
  4. Continually editing my wardrobe using the “if I had to buy this again (at full price), would I?”

Some goals/habits that I’m not so consistent at:

  1. Drinking water (keeping hydrated)
  2. Keeping to some of the financial goals I had set for myself
  3. Being consistent in edifying and encouraging the CatMan

Some goals/habits that I haven’t even worked on yet:

  1. Getting a pedicure every 3 months (my feet are horrible and actually cause me stress; part of the reason I’ve already put this off for 6 months)
  2. Daily devotional that I can maintain
  3. Making some Ayurvedic-based diet changes
Leave a Reply

